BALDWIN HILLS REGIONAL CONSERVATION AUTHORITY

A public entity of the State of California exercising joint powers of the County of Los Angeles and the Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy

Mark Ridley-Thomas Chairperson John Wicker Vice-Chairperson William Vanderberg Irma Muñoz

Minutes of the Meeting of the Governing Board of the Baldwin Hills Regional Conservation Authority

June 26, 2017

I. Call to order

The special meeting of the Governing Board of the Baldwin Hills Regional Conservation Authority was called to order by Acting Chairperson Karly Katona at 10:30 a.m. on June 26, 2017at the Office of Supervisor Mark Ridley-Thomas, 900 W. Exposition Boulevard, Los Angeles, California, 90037

II. Administration of oath of office to new members.

The Acting Chairperson administered the Oath of Office to Mr. Kevin Regan.

III. Roll Call

The roll was called and the following members were present; William Vanderberg; Irma Muñoz; Kevin Regan, Acting Vice Chairperson, and Karly Katona, Acting Chairperson. A quorum was present.

Staff present: Claudia Gutierrez, Deputy County Counsel.

IV. Public comment on matters not appearing on this Meeting Agenda and within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Authority.

No members of the public addressed the Authority.

V. Consideration of resolution adopting the Fiscal Year 2017/2018 Budget for the Baldwin Hills Regional Conservation Authority.

The staff report for this item was presenting by the Acting Chairperson.

Comments were made by Mr. Vanderberg and Ms. Muñoz.

BHRCA Agenda
June 26, 2017
Page 2

On motion of Ms. Muñoz, duly seconded, Resolution No. 17-01 was unanimously adopted.

VI. Statements, questions, and directions to staff pursuant to Section 54954.2 of the Government Code.

Comments were made by the Acting Chairperson, Mr. Vanderberg, and Ms. Muñoz.

VII. Announcement of future meetings and adjournment.

The Acting Chairperson announced that the next meeting would be scheduled at a later time.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:02 a.m.

Respectfully submitted: Approved:

Joseph T. Edmiston, FAICP, Hon, ASLA Executive Officer

Karly Katona Acting Chairperson